Get in touch

Contact Details

Yardley Primary School

Enabling children to reach their full potential


Who's Who

School Leadership Team

Chris Evans - Headteacher

Susanna Odysseas - Deputy Headteacher and SENCo

Doug Sharp - Assistant Headteacher

Stavros Karayiannis - Assistant Headteacher


Class Teachers 2019-20

Year 6 - Glen Reddick/Kelly Spraget

Year 5 - Kyriacos Tiritanou/Susie Stuart

Year 4 - Amelie Legault/Helen West

Year 3 - Sonia Derrick/Caroline Sutherland

Year 2 - Pempa Samuels (KS1 lead)/Susan Folami

Year 1 - Nicola Thorndyke/Shimma Ali

Reception - Stavros Karayiannis (Early Years lead)/Georgia Georgiou

Nursery - Mary-Anne Gregory/Sue Arnold/Michelle Lines/Alison Good


Non-Class Based teaching staff

Jan Roberts/Caroline Sutherland/Delyth Bielby/Tina Matter/Juliette Holmes


Office Manager - Pauline Dorney

Office Staff - Sue Flowers, Stacey Hardie, Natalie Riley, Nicola Beaseley

School Site Officer - Chris Spinola


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Pridmore/Mrs Loftin/Mrs O'Dwyer/Mrs Clarke/Mrs Vundum/Mrs Middleton/Mrs Emerson/Mrs Waidson


Special Needs Assistants

Mrs Wallis/Mrs Makela/Mrs Flower/Mrs Goulding/Miss Smith/Mrs Carpenter/Mrs Burke/Mrs Makela/Miss Carrero San Miguel


Class teachers are available to discuss any issues or questions you might have before or after school. If you think the issue may need a lengthier discussion then please arrange a mutually agreeable time to meet. 

To discuss any issues or questions with the Headteacher, please make an appointment through the office.